Board of Directors

The independent, all-volunteer board of directors is drawn from citizens who are deeply involved in the community. The directors establish and govern all foundation policy with respect to
operations, investments, and grants.

Board Members

  • Marie ThomasGriffith – Chair
  • Kafi Blumenfield – First Vice-Chair
  • G. Hunter Logan – Second Vice-Chair
  • Angelina Daswani – Secretary
  • Mark Robertson – Treasurer
  • Elli Ausubel
  • Scott Barber
  • Rashida A. Hodge
  • Catherine L. Mills
  • Allison “Allie” Petrus
  • Marjorie Rawls Roberts
  • Thelma Watson-Comissiong

Chairmans Emeritus

  • Ricardo J. Charaf
  • George H.T. Dudley

Directors Emeritus

  • Henry L. Feuerzeig
  • Penny Feuerzeig
  • Alda Monsanto


  • Ambassador Henry L. Kimelman and Charlotte Kimelman